Medica 2017 – Building networks


Intellectual property rights and competition law in medical technology

Medica - the world's largest trade fair for the medical and medical technology industry - will take place from 13 to 16 November 2017 in Düsseldorf. Buse Heberer Fromm is on site with experts. We look forward to speaking with you!

Our top topic at the Medica 2017:

Intellectual property rights and competition law in medical technology

Medical technology companies are inevitably and frequently confronted with questions concerning intellectual property rights (IP): What is the scope of protection of their own or third parties’ patents and brands? Where are the limits of admissible advertising of products and services? IP is omnipresent. However, many companies do not take full advantage of their IP portfolios – and, conversely, they are sometimes not careful enough to avoid infringing third-party intellectual property rights.

The same also applies to competition law: While some companies do not exploit the possibilities of effective advertising for fear of violations of the law, other companies often go beyond of what is permitted – without being held accountable.

Does your company have sufficient knowledge and awareness in these areas of law? Talk to our experts on site and ask your questions!

Artikel versenden

Medica 2017 – Building networks


Gewerbliche Schutzrechte und Wettbewerbsrecht in der Medizintechnik

Medica – die weltgrößte Messe für die Medizin- und Medizintechnikbranche – findet vom 13. bis 16. November 2017 in Düsseldorf statt. Buse Heberer Fromm ist mit Experten vor Ort. Wir freuen uns auf den Austausch mit Ihnen!

Unser Top-Thema auf der Medica 2017:

Gewerbliche Schutzrechte und Wettbewerbsrecht in der Medizintechnik

Unternehmen der Medizintechnik kommen zwangsläufig und häufig mit Fragen aus dem Bereich der gewerblichen Schutzrechte (Intellectual Property/IP) in Berührung: Welchen Schutz vermitteln die eigenen oder fremde Patente und Marken? Wo verlaufen die Grenzen einer zulässigen Bewerbung von Produkten und Dienstleistungen? IP ist allgegenwärtig. Viele Unternehmen nutzen jedoch die eigenen IP-Portfolios nicht richtig – und sind umgekehrt nicht vorsichtig genug, die Verletzung von Schutzrechten Dritter zu vermeiden.

Gleiches gilt auch für das Wettbewerbsrecht: Während einige Unternehmen die Möglichkeiten effektiver Werbung aus Angst vor Rechtsverstößen nicht ausnutzen, gehen andere Unternehmen häufig über die erlaubten Grenzen hinaus – und werden oftmals nicht zur Rechenschaft gezogen.

Sind Sie gut aufgestellt und verfügen Sie über ausreichendes Wissen in diesen Rechtsbereichen? Reden Sie mit unseren Experten vor Ort und stellen Sie Ihre Fragen!

Artikel versenden